Skip to content

Welcome to the Veitchi Group

Five businesses each a leading specialist in its field.
Together, an unbeatable package of services and solutions.

Our History

Pride in our Heritage

As one of Scotland’s oldest registered companies, Veitchi have a rich and varied history.

You can explore that history using the timeline below, just simply press play.

1912
Veitchi 'floors' the Titanic

Veitchi Flooring is installed in Titanic’s 3rd Class corridors

1917
The Veitchi Company Ltd is IncorporatedMaking us one of Scotland’s oldest registered companies.

Making us one of Scotland’s oldest registered companies.

1956
From Ships to Floors

Jimmy Lawrie joins as MD and the business moves from shipping to contract flooring

1967
Veitchiflor

Veitchiflor licence is granted. Veitchi’s own resin based flooring system is born.

1970
Veitchi moves south of the border

Veitchi England is incorporated

1973
Veitchi Interiors is born

with the purchase of Numire Contracts Limited

1975
Veitchi buy out the convetible preference stock held by the Bank of Scotland
1982
Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd

The Group moves into building preservation

1982
Junior Books

A landmark legal case

1983
Veitchi buys 48% of Hewetson (Kingspan) the access flooring manufacturer

Marking our move into access flooring

1993
Veitchi Employee Share Ownership Trust is created

Creating share ownership for staff

2010
Veitchi Homes added to the group

Building quality homes in the North East

2015
Metframe Licence is secured

One of only 4 in the UK

2016
Veitchi returns to the Clydeside

Bringing all companies under one roof

2017
100 year celebration

Putting our staff first

2017
Veitchi Value is born

Veitchi Value

People • Pride • Prosperity

People

We’re a family of 325 skilled, dedicated people with a shared culture of quality and value. Get to know us.

Pride

For over a century we’ve pioneered a solutions-led approach to construction services. Read about our history – and what it means for our future.

Prosperity

Largely owned by our own staff and management, we take our commitment to community seriously.

FIND OUT MORE

Latest News

Veitchi By Numbers

500,000
Meters of Veitchi flooring laid annually
100 Years
Building trusted relationships for over
400
Kilometers of Metframe installed
5,000
Building preservation contracts completed per year
1917
Incorporated
40
Graduates and apprentices
40
New homes built
325
Employees
£250,000
Donated to charity

Veitchi People

Staff Development

More

Our People

More

Careers

More

Veitchi Locations

With Group headquarters in Glasgow, we operate 14 local offices across Scotland. We are able to handle complex projects, anywhere in the UK.

Veitchi (Holdings) Ltd
8 Cambusland Way,
Gateway Glasgow
Glasgow,
G32 8ND

For General Enquiries:
T 0141 647 0661
E glasgow@veitchi.com

For Veitchi Flooring Ltd:
T 0141 212 3964
E flooring@veitchi.com

For Veitchi Homes Ltd:
T 0141 647 0661
E homes@veitchi.com

For Veitchi Interiors Ltd:
T 0141 647 9627
E interiors@veitchi.com

For Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd:
T 0141 647 9485
E glasgow@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Hawkhill Works,
Somerset Road,
Ayr,
KA8 9NA

T 01292 610510
E ayr@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Whitehouse Road,
Springkerse Industrial Estate,
Stirling,
FK7 7TP

T 01786 462231
E stirling@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
6 Auld Bond Road,
Perth,
PH1 3FX

T 01738 620693
E perth@woodrot.com

Veitchi Flooring Ltd,
55 Peffer Place,
Edinburgh,
EH 16 4BB

T 0131 554 7661
E edinburgh@veitchi.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Unit 6 Rutherford Square
Brucefield Industry Park,
Livingston,
West Lothian
EH54 9BU

T 01506 420062
E edinburgh@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Unit 9 Mitchelston Industrial Estate,
Myregormie Place,
Kirkcaldy,
KY1 3NA

T 01592 655510
E kirkcaldy@woodrot.com

Affinity House,
Affinity Business Centre,
Harrison Road,
Dundee,
DD2 3SN

Veitchi Flooring Ltd
T 01382 797 185
E dundee@veitchi.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd
T 01382 818898
E dundee@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Dunollie Halls,
Dunollie Road,
Oban,
PA34 5PH

T 01631 565600
E oban@woodrot.com

Badentoy Road,
Badentoy Industrial Estate,
Portlethen, Aberdeen
AB12 4YA

Veitchi Flooring Ltd
T 01224 896333
E aberdeen@veitchi.com

Veitchi Homes Ltd
T 01224 893939
E homes@veitchi.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd
T 01224 893930
E aberdeen@woodrot.com

Veitchi Flooring Ltd,
11-13 Henderson Drive,
Inverness,
IV1 1TR

T 01463 219299
E inverness@veitchi.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Block 1 Unit 3,
Maxwelltown Development,
Glasgow Road,
Dumfries

T 01387 269681
E dumfries@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Unit 2 Lockpark Industrial Estate,
Hawick,
TD9 9JA

T 01450 393347
E hawick@woodrot.com

Richardson & Starling (Northern) Ltd,
Pacific House,
Parkhouse,
Carlisle,
CA3 0LJ

T 01228 546204
E carlisle@woodrot.com

Back to Top